How I Closed Two Deals on Twitter

Want to learn how to close deals on Twitter?

Over the last 4 weeks, I’ve signed two Clients on Twitter without using a single word. For real.

Here’s how: ​​🙋🏻

No bulls**t.

Instead of typing out a response to their tweets, I simply “raised my hand.” Within the next hour (in both cases) they sent me a DM wanting to learn more about my services.

Granted, my “raised hand response” worked within the context of their tweet. But still, minimal effort to bring prospects to me. That’s the goal.

One Client is the Founder of an early-stage Startup, the other is the Founder at a large, solidified “Scale up” that needs a refreshed sales playbook (scripts, email templates/sequences, objection-handling, etc.)

Completely different buyer types, intrigued by the same response.

What does my hand-raising emoji tell us?

Less is More.

When we try our hardest to convince someone to make a decision, their knee-jerk reaction is to resist. And when you’re truly confident in what you do, you don’t need to go on a long spiel about how good you or your product is.

Besides, if nothing had come out of 🙋🏻 - I spent maybe 3 seconds “selling.”

In other words, I didn’t spend a ton of time trying to close a prospect.

Remember, less is more. Especially in sales.

The salesperson who thinks they’re in control of the conversation because they’re talking is a salesperson on the brink of losing the deal.

Have a good Tuesday, Friends!